Societies for Pediatric Urology Societies for Pediatric Urology
Members Only | Contact |


Fellowship |Accredited Programs

Registration form for Program Directors

Register for the Match
You will be leaving the SPU and directed to a site controlled by the AUA

Registration for 2017 Pediatric Urology Fellowship Match
Registration Open Nov 2016
Registration Deadline May 19, 2017
Rank List Begins May 24, 2017
Rank List Deadline Jun 6, 2017
Match Results Released Jun 26, 2017

List of participating programs that provide fellowships in Pediatric Urology.


Search by State
California Colorado Connecticut District of Columbia Florida Georgia Illinois
Indiana Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Missouri New York Ohio
Oklahoma Pennsylvania Tennessee Texas Utah Washington Wisconsin
Canada  

CALIFORNIA
Stanford University
300 Pasteur Drive, S-287
Stanford, CA 94305-5118
Phone: (650) 724-7608
Fax: (650) 723-4055
Hsi-Yang Wu, MD
hwu2@stanford.edu
Fellowship Coordinator:
Catherine Cooper
cat.cooper@stanford.edu
Interview Dates
TBD
University of California, Irvine School of Medicine/
Children's Hospital of Orange County
505 S. Main St. Ste 100
Orange CA. 92868
Phone: 714-509-7245
Fax: 714-509-3916
Division Chief:
Antoine Khoury, MD
aekhoury@uci.edu
Interview Dates
TBD
University of California at San Diego
7910 Frost Street,
Suite 325
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: (858) 966 8581
Fax: (858) 966 8479
George Chiang, MD
gchiang@rchsd.org
Website
Interview Dates
Rolling dates: Feb, Mar, April, May - Mondays
UCSF Children's Hospital
400 Parnassus Avenue, ACC 600
San Francisco, California 94143-0738
Phone: (415) 476-1611
Fax: (415) 476-8849
Laurence Baskin, MD
lbaskin@urology.ucsf.edu
Website
Interview Dates
TBD

Back to top


Colorado
Children's Hospital / University of Colorado
Anschutz Medical Campus
13123 E. 16th Ave, B-463
Aurora, CO 80045
Phone: 720.777.6846
Fax: 720.777.7370
Duncan T. Wilcox, MD
Duncan.Wilcox@childrenscolorado.org
Website
Interview Dates
We will have an evening group dinner on 4/6 & 4/20 and interview the applicants the following days - 4/7 & 4/21.

Back to top


CONNECTICUT
University of Connecticut / Connecticut Children's Medical Center Division of Pediatric Urology
282 Washington Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Phone: 860-837-6292
Fax: 860-837-6261
Program Director: Steven Angus, MD
Program Coordinator:
Martha Wilkie
mhwilkie@uchc.edu
Website
Interview Dates
None planned for 2017

Back to top


DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Children's National Medical Center
The A. Barry Belman Pediatric Urology Fellowship Program
111 Michigan Avenue, NW
West Wing, Suite 4400
Washington DC 20010
Phone: 202-476-5042
Fax: 202-476-4739
Hans G. Pohl, MD, FAAP
hpohl@cnmc.org
Interview Dates
Tuesdays

Back to top


FLORIDA
Miami Children's Hospital
Division of Pediatric Urology
3200 SW 60th Court, Suite 104
Miami, Florida 33155
Phone: (305) 669-6448 ext. 0
Fax: (305) 663-8485
Miguel Castellan, MD

Fellowship Coordinator:
Ana Otero
ana.otero@mch.com
Interview Dates
Flexible

Back to top


GEORGIA
Emory University School of Medicine
5445 Meridian Mark Road
Suite 420
Atlanta, Georgia 30342
Phone: (404) 252-5206
Fax: (404) 252-1268
Program Director:
Wolfgang Cerwinka, MD
wcerwinka@gaurology.com

Program Coordinator:
Lynne Smallwood
psmallwood@gaurology.com

Back to top


ILLINOIS
Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago
(Formerly Children's Memorial Hospital)
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
225 E. Chicago Avenue
Division of Pediatric Urology #24
Chicago, Illinois 60611
Phone: (312) 227-6340
Fax: (312) 227-9412
Elizabeth B. Yerkes, MD
eyerkes@luriechildrens.org

Brian P. Hayes
Fellowship Program Coordinator
bphayes@luriechildrens.org
Interview Dates
April 27-29 & May 4-5, 2017

Back to top


INDIANA
Riley Hospital for Children
Indiana University Health

705 Riley Hospital Drive
Indianapolis, Indiana 46202
Phone: (317) 944-7468
Fax: (317) 944-7481
Rosalia Misseri, MD
rmisseri@iupui.edu
Fellowship Coordinator: Tina Hedges
klhedges@iupui.edu
Interview Dates
Reception dinner on Friday, March 3, 2017
Interviews on March 4, 2017 with a dinner that evening

Friday, May 5, 2017 / Saturday, May 6, 2017

Back to top


MARYLAND
Johns Hopkins Hospital
1800 Orleans Street
Bloomberg 7308
Baltimore, MD 21287-2101
410-955-2914
410-614-8096
Ming H. Wang, MD
mwang33@jhmi.edu

Back to top


MASSACHUSETTS
Boston Children’s Hospital
Department of Urology
300 Longwood Avenue
Boston, Massachusetts 02115
Phone: 617-355-3341
Fax: 617-730-0474

Bartley G. Cilento, Jr, MD, MPH
Program Director
bartley.cilento@childrens.harvard.edu

Jill Harris-Tucker
Fellowship Program Coordinator
jill.tucker@childrens.harvard.edu

Program Information
View Boston Children’s Hospital’s Fellowship Program video
Interview Dates
April 2/3, 2017

Back to top


MICHIGAN
C.S. Mott Children's Hospital & Univ of Michigan Med School
Pediatric Urology Fellowship
Contact: Leslie Simmons
1500 E. Medical Center Dr
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Phone: 1 734 615-3038
Phone: 1 734 615-3520
Program Director:
Dr. John Park
lasim@med.umich.edu

Back to top


MISSOURI
St. Louis Children's Hospital
Division of Pediatric Urology
4990 Children's Place,
St. Louis, MO 63110
Phone: 314-454-2876
Fax: 314-454-6034
Program Director:
Douglas Coplen, MD
coplend@wustl.edu

Back to top


NEW YORK
Cohen Children's Medical Center of New York
Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine
1999 Marcus Avenue, Suite M18
Lake Success, NY 11042
Phone: 516-466-6953
Fax: 516-466-5608
Lane S. Palmer, MD
lpalmermd@gmail.com

Back to top


OHIO
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45229-3039
Phone: (513) 636- 7143
Fax: (513) 636-6753
William R. DeFoor, Jr., MD, MPH
Fellowship Coordinator: Tina Perry
tina.perry@cchmc.org
Website
Interview Dates
TBD
Nationwide Childrens Hospital
G280, Timken Hall
700 Children's Drive
Columbus, OH 43205-2696
Phone: (614) 722-6634
Fax: (614) 722-6627
Seth A. Alpert, MD
Seth.Alpert@nationwidechildrens.org

Fellowship Coordinator: Catherine Wagy
catherine.wagy@nationwidechildrens.org
Website
Interview Dates
Sunday, March 26 (dinner)
Monday, March 27 (interviews)
Sunday, April 23 (dinner)
Monday, April 24 (interviews)
Sunday, April 30 (dinner)
Monday, May 1 (interviews)

Back to top


OKLAHOMA
Children's Hospital of Oklahoma
University of Oklahoma Health Science Center
920 Stanton L. Young Blvd., WP3150
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone: (405) 271-6900
Fax: (405) 271-3118
Bradley P. Kropp, MD
brad-kropp@ouhsc.edu

Back to top


PENNSYLVANIA
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

Fellowship Information
34th and Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104
Phone: (215) 590-4690
Fax: (215) 590-3985
Thomas F. Kolon, MD
kolon@email.chop.edu
Interview Dates
TBD
Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
One Children's Place
4401 Penn Avenue
4th Floor Faculty Pavilion
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
Phone: (412) 692-7932
Fax: (412) 692-7939
Clinical Director:
Francis X. Schneck, MD
schneckf@upmc.edu

Fellowship Coordinator:
Winter Epps
Eppswd@upmc.edu

Back to top


TENNESSEE
University of Tennessee-Memphis/LeBonheur Children's Hospital
and St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
49 N. Dunlap St
Suite 329
Memphis, TN 38105
Phone: (901) 287-6665
Fax: (901) 287-6660
Dana W. Giel, MD
danagiel@gmail.com
Visit Our Webstie
Interview Dates
Thursdays March & April Flexible
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
A-1302 Medical Center North
Nashville, TN 37232-2765
Phone: (615) 936-1060
Fax: (615) 936-1061
John C. Pope, IV, MD
Submit applications to:
derenda.gold@vanderbilt.edu

Back to top


TEXAS
Children's Medical Center and University of Texas Medical Center
1935 Medical District Drive
Mail Code: F4.04
Dallas, TX 75235
Phone: 214-456-7974
Fax: 214-456-8803
Micah Jacobs, MD, M.P.H.
Micah.Jacobs@childrens.com
Children's Fellowship Information

Emma Sanchez
Fellowship Coordinator
Emma.Sanchez@childrens.com
Interview Dates
April 8, 2017
Texas Children's Hospital / Baylor College of Medicine
Pediatric Urology
6701 Fannin St
Clinical Care Center, Suite 620
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: (832) 822-3160
Fax: (832) 825-3159
Chester J. Koh, MD
Submit applications to:
cxkoh@texaschildrens.org
Website
Interview Dates
Friday, March 31, 2017
Monday, April 10, 2017

Back to top


UTAH
University of Utah
Primary Children’s Hospital

100 N Mario Capecchi Drive, Suite 3550
Salt Lake City, UT 84113
Phone: 801-662-5555
Fax: 801-662-5547

M. Chad Wallis, M.D.
Program Director:
chad.wallis@hsc.utah.edu

Lauren Mangelson
Program Coordinator:
lauren.mangelson@hsc.utah.edu
Website
Interview Dates
February 27 & March 10, 2017

Back to top


WASHINGTON
Seattle Children's Hospital
Division of Pediatric Urology
4800 Sand Point Way, N.E.
P.O. Box 5371
Seattle, Washington 98105-0371
Phone: (206) 987-4119
Fax: (206) 527-3925
Program Director: Thomas Lendvay, MD
thomas.lendvay@seattlechildrens.org

Jessica Green
Education Program Manager
urores@uw.edu
Phone: 206-685-1982 office (UW)

Optional dinner with the Division hosted Sunday evening prior to the formal interview day. A travel stipend will be offered to candidates.

To apply, please visit: http://apply.interfolio.com/39039

Learn more about our program here http://www.washington.edu/urology/education/fellowships/pediatric-urology/
Interview Dates
Monday, March 13, 2017
Monday, April 24, 2017

Back to top


WISCONSIN
Children's Hospital of Wisconsin
Medical College of Wisconsin And Affiliated Hospitals
999 N. 92nd St, Ste. 330
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53226
Phone: 414-337-7757
Fax:414-266-1752
Program Director: Travis W. Groth, MD
TGroth@chw.org
Contact: Kelly Berens
KBerens@chw.org
Interview Dates
TBD

Back to top


CANADA
Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave, M299
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1X8
Canada
Phone: (416) 813-6580
Fax: (416) 813-6461
Walid Farhat, MD
Walid.farhat@sickkids.ca
Interview Dates
March 31, 2017, April 17, 2017

Back to top