Societies for Pediatric Urology Societies for Pediatric Urology

Fellowship |Accredited Programs

IMPORANT: PLEASE READ THE NEW GUIDELINES for PROGRAMS and APPLICANTS
Guidelines for Programs
Fellows Expectations

Pediatric Urology Fellowship – Administrative and Exam information Registration form for Program Directors
Register for the Match
*You will be leaving the SPU and directed
to a site controlled by the AUA.
Past Program Directors

2025 Pediatric Urology Fellowship Matching Program
Match Schedule
Nov - May 2024: Online registration process.
May 9, 2024: Registration deadline for both applicants and programs.
May 17, 2024: Preference list phase begins.
June 10, 2023: Deadline for receipt of all online preference lists.
(You will receive email instructions on how to submit your list.)
June 11-June 25, 2024: The Match is performed, using all possible safeguards to ensure accuracy and confidentiality.
June 14, 2024: Match Audits open for PEDS Auditors
June 24, 2024: Audit deadline
June 27, 2024: Match results sent out via e-mail link.
Register Now

List of participating programs that provide fellowships in Pediatric Urology.

Alaska Alabama Arkansas Arizona California Colorado
Connecticut District of Columbia Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii
Iowa Idaho Illinois Indiana Kansas Kentucky
Louisiana Massachusetts Maryland Maine Michigan Minnesota
Missouri Mississippi Montana North Carolina North Dakota Nebraska
New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico Nevada New York Ohio
Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota
Tennessee Texas Utah Virginia Vermont Washington
Wisconsin West Virginia Wyoming

International Fellowships
California
Children's Hospital Los Angeles
Children's Hospital Los Angeles | Division of Urology
4650 Sunset Blvd Mailstop #114 | Los Angeles | CA 90027
Office: 323.361.2247 | Fax: 323.361.8034
Program Director: S. Scott Sparks, MD
ssparks@chla.usc.edu
Program Coordinator: Karla Canela
KCanela@chla.usc.edu
Pediatric Urology Fellowship Program Informational Session
Monday, March 4th at 5PM(PST) (US and Canada)
via Zoom - Register Today

Virtual Interview Dates
Monday, April 15, 2024
Monday, April 22, 2024

Stanford University
Phone: (650) 724-7608
Fax: (650) 723-4055
Program Director: William Kennedy
Program Coordinator: T.J. Bains
bainstj@stsanford.edu
fsali@stanford.edu
Interview Date
April 12, 2024

University of California, Irvine School of Medicine/Children's Hospital of Orange County
505 S. Main St. Ste 100
Orange CA. 92868
Phone: 714-509-7245
Fax: 714-509-3916
Program Director: Heidi Stephany, MD
hstepha1@hs.uci.edu
Program Coordinator: Debbie Liebold
dliebold@choc.org

University of California at San Diego
7910 Frost Street,
Suite 325
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: (858) 966 8581
Fax: (858) 966 8479
George Chiang, MD
gchiang@rchsd.org
Website

UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital
550 16th Street, 6th floor
San Francisco, California 94143-1695
Phone: (415) 885-7748
Fax: (415) 476-5366
Program Director: Hillary L. Copp, MD, MS
hillary.copp@ucsf.edu
Program Coordinator: Katherine Jung
Katherine.Jung@ucsf.edu
Website
Virtual Fellowship Open House
Thursday, February 29, 2024 at 5:30pm PST
Register Today

Virtual Interview Date
April 30, 2024

Back to Top
 
 
Colorado
Children's Hospital/University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
13123 E. 16th Ave, B-463
Aurora, CO 80045
Phone: 720.777.6846
Fax: 720.777.7370
Nicholas G. Cost, MD
Nicholas.Cost@childrenscolorado.org
Website
Twitter: @CU_Urology

Back to Top
 
 
District of Columbia
Children's National Medical Center: The A. Barry Belman Pediatric Urology Fellowship Program
111 Michigan Avenue, NW
West Wing, Suite 4400
Washington DC 20010
Phone: 202-476-5042
Fax: 202-476-4739

Director: Daniel Casella, MD
Phone: 202-476-5042
dcasella2@childrensnational.org

Fellowship Coordinator (manager):
Lolita Jadotte
Phone: 202-476-2681
ljadotte@childrensnational.org

Additional Information

Back to Top
 
 
Florida
Miami Children's Hospital: Division of Pediatric Urology
3200 SW 60th Court, Suite 104
Miami, Florida 33155
Phone: (305) 669-6448 ext. 0
Fax: (305) 663-8485
Miguel Castellan, MD

Fellowship Coordinator:
Ana Otero
ana.otero@mch.com

Back to Top
 
 
Georgia
Emory University School of Medicine
5730 Glenridge Dr Ste 200
Atlanta, Georgia 30328
Phone: (404) 252-5206
Fax: (404) 252-1268
Program Director:
Wolfgang Cerwinka, MD
wcerwinka@gaurology.com

Program Coordinator:
Justice Farmer
jfarmer@gaurology.com
Website
Interview Date
Virtual Interview Date of April 11, 2024

Back to Top
 
 
Illinois
Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago (Formerly Children's Memorial Hospital), Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
225 E. Chicago Avenue
Division of Pediatric Urology #24
Chicago, Illinois 60611
Phone: (312) 227-6340
Fax: (312) 227-9412
Fellowship Program Director: Catherine Seager, MD
LCHPedsUrologyfellowship@gmail.com
Attention: If you have sent any communication since January 31, 2024, it HAS NOT been received. Please resend to LCHPedsUrologyfellowship@gmail.com


Adeyinka (Yinka) Ogunbekun
Fellowship Program Coordinator
aogunbekun@luriechildrens.org
Interview Date
Virtual Interview Date: April 5, 2024
Virtual Evening event: April 4, 2024

Back to Top
 
 
Indiana
Riley Hospital for Children: Indiana University Health
705 Riley Hospital Drive
Indianapolis, Indiana 46202
Phone: (317) 944-7468
Fax: (317) 944-7481

Benjamin Whittam MD, MS
Program Director
bwhittam@iupui.edu

Dana White
Residency and Fellowship Clinical Education Coordinator
danawhit@iu.edu

Program Information: https://medicine.iu.edu/urology/expertise/pediatric-urology/fellowship
aogunbekun@luriechildrens.org
Interview Date
March 16, 2024

Back to Top
 
 
Massachusetts
Boston Children's Hospital: Department of Urology
300 Longwood Avenue
Boston, Massachusetts 02115
Phone: 617-355-3341
Fax: 617-730-0474

Erin McNamara, MD, MPH
Program Director
erin.mcnamara@childrens.harvard.edu

Jill Harris-Tucker
Fellowship Program Coordinator
jill.tucker@childrens.harvard.edu

Program Information
Information for Degree Programs during Research Year
Fellowship Website
Twitter handle: @BCH_Urology
Zoom Social Hour
Sunday April 7, 2024 at 7pm EST

Virtual Interview Date
Monday April 8, 2024

Back to Top
 
 
Maryland
Johns Hopkins Hospital
1800 Orleans Street
Bloomberg 7308
Baltimore, MD 21287-2101
410-502-6703
Program Director: Ming-Hsien Wang, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatric Urology
mwang33@jhmi.edu
Program Coordinator: Trisha Spiegel
Resident Medical Training Program Administrator
The James Brady Urological Institute
410-614-6926 / Pspiege2@jhmi.edu
Interview Date
March 28, 2024

Back to Top
 
 
Missouri
St. Louis Children's Hospital: Division of Pediatric Urology
4990 Children's Place,
St. Louis, MO 63110
Phone: 314-454-2876
Fax: 314-454-6034
Program Director:
Douglas Coplen, MD
coplend@wustl.edu

Back to Top
 
 
New York
Cohen Children's Medical Center of New York
1999 Marcus Ave., Suite M18
Lake Success, NY 11042
Phone: 516-466-5608
Program Director: Lane S. Palmer, M.D.
lpalmermd@gmail.com

Back to Top
 
 
Ohio
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45229-3039
Phone: (513) 803-3736
Fax: (513) 803-3736
William R. DeFoor, Jr., MD, MPH
peduroprogram@cchmc.org
Website
Virtual Interview Date
March 9, 2024

Nationwide Children's Hospital
The Ohio State University
700 Children's Drive
FOB 6A1
Columbus, OH 43205-2696
Phone: 614-722-3128
Fax: 614-722-6627
Program Director: Seth A. Alpert, MD
Seth.Alpert@nationwidechildrens.org

Program Coordinator: Litsa Myers
Litsa.myers@nationwidechildrens.org

Please enjoy this video about our program at NCH:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/68mh4ieqs4vm0z9/NCH%20peds%20Urology%20fellowship%20video.mpg?dl=0
Interview Dates
March 4, 2024
April 10, 2024

Back to Top
 
 
Pennsylvania
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia: University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine.
Fellowship Information

34th and Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104
Phone: (215) 590-4690
Fax: (215) 590-3985
Thomas F. Kolon, MD
kolon@chop.edu
Interview Date
March 10, 2024

2024 interviews are planned in-person with a virtual option for applicants unable to travel

Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
One Children's Place
4401 Penn Avenue
4th Floor Faculty Pavilion
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
Phone: (412) 692-7932
Fax: (412) 692-7939
Clinical Director:
Francis X. Schneck, MD
schneckf@upmc.edu

Fellowship Coordinator:
Kerri Thompson
Thompsonkl2@upmc.edu
Interview Date
March 12, 2024

Back to Top
 
 
Tennessee
University of Tennessee-Memphis/LeBonheur Children's Hospital & St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
Division of Pediatric Urology, LeBonheur Children's Research Hospital
910 Madison Ave., Suite 421
6th Floor Research Tower
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (901) 448-1010
Fax: (901) 287-5062

Program Director:
Dana W. Giel, MD
danagiel@uthsc.edu

Program Coordinator:
Matthew Isaacs, PhD
Email: misaacs4@uthsc.edu
Click to view our Fellowship Program Virtual Tour
Visit Our Website

Vanderbilt University Medical Center: A-1302 Medical Center North
1161 21st Avenue, South
A-1302 Medical Center North
Nashville, TN 37232-2765
Phone: (615) 936-1060
Fax: (615) 936-1061

Program Director:
Abby Taylor, MD
abby.s.taylor@vumc.org

Submit applications to:
Cody DeSaulniers, Program Coordinator
cody.s.desaulniers@vumc.org
Visit Our Website
Interview Dates
April 20, 29, 2024
May 1, 2024

Back to Top
 
 
Texas
UTSW / Children's Medical Center
Pediatric Urology Fellowship Program
1935 Medical District Drive
Dallas, TX 75235
Phone: 214-648-4703
Fax: 214-648-3839
Micah Jacobs, MD
Micah.Jacobs@UTSouthwestern.edu
Children's Fellowship Information

Tisha Franklin, MHA, MBA, C-TAGME
Supervisor Education Programs
tisha.franklin@utsouthwestern.edu
Interview Dates
April 13, 27 2024

Texas Children's Hospital/Baylor College of Medicine: Pediatric Urology
6701 Fannin St,
Mark Wallace Tower, Suite 620
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: (832) 822-3160
Fax: (832) 825-3159
Program Director: Nicolette Janzen
nxjanzen@texaschildrens.org

Residency and Fellowship Coordinator: Sarah Goudeau
Sarah.Goudeau@bcm.edu
Fellowship Information

Back to Top
 
 
Washington
Seattle Children's Hospital: Division of Pediatric Urology
4800 Sand Point Way, N.E.
P.O. Box 5371
Seattle, Washington 98105-0371
Phone: (206) 987-4119
Fax: (206) 527-3925
Fellowship Director: Kathleen Kieran MD, MS, MME
Kathleen.kieran@seattlechildrens.org

Dani Townsend
Education Program Manager
urores@uw.edu
Phone: 206-685-1982 office (UW)
Website
Interview Dates
March 4, 25, 2024

Back to Top
 
 
Wisconsin
Children's Hospital of Wisconsin: Medical College of Wisconsin And Affiliated Hospitals

Back to Top
 
 
Canada
Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave, M299
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1X8
Canada
Phone: (416) 813-6580
Fax: (416) 813-6461
Program Director: Darius J. Bägli, MD
darius.bagli@sickkids.ca
Program Director: Michael Chua, MD
Michael.chua@sickkids.ca
Program Coordinator: Christine Hays
christine.hays@sickkids.ca
Website
Virtual Open House
Friday, March 1, 2024 at 4:30 pm
Register Today!

Virtual Interview Date
March 25, 2024

Back to Top