Societies for Pediatric Urology Societies for Pediatric Urology

Fellowship |Accredited Programs

IMPORANT: PLEASE READ THE NEW GUIDELINES for PROGRAMS and APPLICANTS
Guidelines for Programs
Fellows Expectations

Pediatric Urology Fellowship – Administrative and Exam information Registration form for Program Directors
Register for the Match
*You will be leaving the SPU and directed
to a site controlled by the AUA.
Past Program Directors

2023 Pediatric Urology Fellowship Match
Registration Open Registration Deadline Rank List Begins Rank List Deadline Match Results Released
Nov 12, 2021 May 9, 2022 May 18, 2022 June 9, 2022 June 28, 2022
Register Now

List of participating programs that provide fellowships in Pediatric Urology.

Alaska Alabama Arkansas Arizona California Colorado
Connecticut District of Columbia Delaware Florida Georgia Hawaii
Iowa Idaho Illinois Indiana Kansas Kentucky
Louisiana Massachusetts Maryland Maine Michigan Minnesota
Missouri Mississippi Montana North Carolina North Dakota Nebraska
New Hampshire New Jersey New Mexico Nevada New York Ohio
Oklahoma Oregon Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota
Tennessee Texas Utah Virginia Vermont Washington
Wisconsin West Virginia Wyoming

International Fellowships
California
Children's Hospital Los Angeles
Keck School of Medicine | University of Southern California
Children's Hospital Los Angeles | Division of Urology
4650 Sunset Blvd Mailstop #114 | Los Angeles | CA 90027
Office: 323.361.2247 | Fax: 323.361.8034
Program Director: S. Scott Sparks, MD
ssparks@chla.usc.edu
Program Coordinator: Karla Canela
KCanela@chla.usc.edu
Virtual Interviews
Saturday, April 17 & Sunday, April 25.

Stanford University
300 Pasteur Drive, S-287
Stanford, CA 94305-5118
Phone: (650) 724-7608
Fax: (650) 723-4055
Program Director: William Kennedy
Program Coordinator: T.J. Bains
bainstj@stsanford.edu
Interview Dates
April 30, 2021

University of California, Irvine School of Medicine/Children's Hospital of Orange County
505 S. Main St. Ste 100
Orange CA. 92868
Phone: 714-509-7245
Fax: 714-509-3916
Program Director: Heidi Stephany, MD
hstepha1@uci.edu
Program Coordinator: Cherry Pattamakom
pattamac@hs.uci.edu

University of California at San Diego
7910 Frost Street,
Suite 325
San Diego, CA 92123
Phone: (858) 966 8581
Fax: (858) 966 8479
George Chiang, MD
gchiang@rchsd.org
Website

UCSF Benioff Children's Hospital
550 16th Street, 6th floor
San Francisco, California 94143-1695
Phone: (415) 885-7748
Fax: (415) 476-5366
Hillary L. Copp, MD, MS
hillary.copp@ucsf.edu
Website
Interview Dates
March 9, 2021

Back to Top
 
 
Colorado
Children's Hospital/University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
13123 E. 16th Ave, B-463
Aurora, CO 80045
Phone: 720.777.6846
Fax: 720.777.7370
Nicholas G. Cost, MD
Nicholas.Cost@childrenscolorado.org
Website
Twitter: @CU_PedsUrology

Join us for a virtual education session to learn more about our pediatric urology fellowship program on February 10, 2021 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm MST
Zoom Link
Virtual Interview Dates 2021
April 15 Evening Event
April 16 Interview Day
April 29 Evening Event
April 30, 2021 Interview Day

Back to Top
 
 
District of Columbia
Children's National Medical Center: The A. Barry Belman Pediatric Urology Fellowship Program
111 Michigan Avenue, NW
West Wing, Suite 4400
Washington DC 20010
Phone: 202-476-5042
Fax: 202-476-4739

Director: Daniel Casella, MD
Phone: 202-476-5042
dcasella2@childrensnational.org

Fellowship Coordinator (manager):
Lolita Jadotte
Phone: 202-476-2681
ljadotte@childrensnational.org

Additional Information
Interview Dates
March 30 and April 13

Back to Top
 
 
Florida
Miami Children's Hospital: Division of Pediatric Urology
3200 SW 60th Court, Suite 104
Miami, Florida 33155
Phone: (305) 669-6448 ext. 0
Fax: (305) 663-8485
Miguel Castellan, MD

Fellowship Coordinator:
Ana Otero
ana.otero@mch.com
Interview Dates
Flexible

Back to Top
 
 
Georgia
Emory University School of Medicine
5730 Glenridge Dr Ste 200
Atlanta, Georgia 30328
Phone: (404) 252-5206
Fax: (404) 252-1268
Program Director:
Wolfgang Cerwinka, MD
wcerwinka@gaurology.com

Program Coordinator:
Justice Farmer
jfarmer@gaurology.com
Interview Dates
Virtual interview date: Thursday, April 14th, 2022
Virtual Informational Session: Monday, December 13th, 2021 6-7pm EST

Back to Top
 
 
Illinois
Ann and Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago (Formerly Children's Memorial Hospital), Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
225 E. Chicago Avenue
Division of Pediatric Urology #24
Chicago, Illinois 60611
Phone: (312) 227-6340
Fax: (312) 227-9412
Elizabeth B. Yerkes, MD
eyerkes@luriechildrens.org

Adeyinka (Yinka) Ogunbekun
Fellowship Program Coordinator
aogunbekun@luriechildrens.org
Interview Dates
Virtual Interview Date
Friday March 18
Optional event:
Thursday March 17 (evening)

Back to Top
 
 
Indiana
Riley Hospital for Children: Indiana University Health
705 Riley Hospital Drive
Indianapolis, Indiana 46202
Phone: (317) 944-7468
Fax: (317) 944-7481

Benjamin Whittam MD, MS
Program Director
bwhittam@iupui.edu

Hayley Powell
Interim Fellowship Program Coordinator
hpowell2@iuhealth.org
Program Information: https://medicine.iu.edu/urology/expertise/pediatric-urology/fellowship
Interview Dates
Virtual April 30, 2022

Back to Top
 
 
Massachusetts
Boston Children's Hospital: Department of Urology
300 Longwood Avenue
Boston, Massachusetts 02115
Phone: 617-355-3341
Fax: 617-730-0474

Bartley G. Cilento, Jr, MD, MPH
Program Director
bartley.cilento@childrens.harvard.edu

Jill Harris-Tucker
Fellowship Program Coordinator
jill.tucker@childrens.harvard.edu

Program Information
Information for Degree Programs during Research Year
Interview Date
Virtual Interview: Monday 4/4/22 and Virtual Happy Hour 4/3/22 at 7pm.
Fellowship Website
Twitter handle: @BCH_Urology

Back to Top
 
 
Maryland
Johns Hopkins Hospital
1800 Orleans Street
Bloomberg 7308
Baltimore, MD 21287-2101
410-502-6703
Program Director: Ming-Hsien Wang, MD
Associate Professor of Pediatric Urology
mwang33@jhmi.edu
Program Coordinator: Leslie Mangold
(410) 955-2139 / lmangold@jhmi.edu
Interview Date
Thursday March 24. 2022 and Thursday, March 31, 2022

Back to Top
 
 
Missouri
St. Louis Children's Hospital: Division of Pediatric Urology
4990 Children's Place,
St. Louis, MO 63110
Phone: 314-454-2876
Fax: 314-454-6034
Program Director:
Douglas Coplen, MD
coplend@wustl.edu

Back to Top
 
 
New York
Cohen Children's Medical Center of New York: Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine
450 Lakeville Road, M41
Lake Success, NY 11042
Phone: 516-734-8567
Fax: 516-734-8537
Lane S. Palmer, MD
lpalmermd@gmail.com
Interview Dates
Not be participating 2021 Pediatric Urology Fellowship Match.

Back to Top
 
 
Ohio
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45229-3039
Phone: (513) 803-3736
Fax: (513) 803-3736
William R. DeFoor, Jr., MD, MPH
peduroprogram@cchmc.org
Website
Calling all Urology Residents!
Join us for an
Virtual Q&A Session at Cincinnati Children's
To discuss our Pediatric Urology Fellowship Program


Our urology program is ranked No. 2 on the 2021-22 list of Best Children’s Hospitals published by U.S. News & World Report.

Faculty members and current fellows will be available to give an overview of our fellowship as well as answer any questions about the program and life in Cincinnati.

WHEN: Thursday, January 13th at 7:00 PM EST via Zoom

RSVP by email with your name, PGY and residency program to: peduroprogram@cchmc.org.
If you cannot make it on the scheduled date/time, please reach out for additional options.

Interview Dates
TBD

Follow @CincyUroFellows on Twitter for news and information about our Pediatric Urology Fellowship program and what makes us unique!

Nationwide Children's Hospital
The Ohio State University
700 Children's Drive
FOB 6A1
Columbus, OH 43205-2696
Phone: 614-722-3128
Fax: 614-722-6627
Program Director: Seth A. Alpert, MD
Seth.Alpert@nationwidechildrens.org

Program Coordinator: Litsa Myers
Litsa.myers@nationwidechildrens.org
Interview Date
Saturday, February 26th, 2022
Thursday March 10th, 2022

Please enjoy this video about our program at NCH:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/68mh4ieqs4vm0z9/NCH%20peds%20Urology%20fellowship%20video.mpg?dl=0


Back to Top
 
 
Pennsylvania
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia: University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine
Fellowship Information

34th and Civic Center Boulevard
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104
Phone: (215) 590-4690
Fax: (215) 590-3985
Thomas F. Kolon, MD
kolon@email.chop.edu

Virtual Interviews:
Sunday, February 21, 2021

Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh
One Children's Place
4401 Penn Avenue
4th Floor Faculty Pavilion
Pittsburgh, PA 15224
Phone: (412) 692-7932
Fax: (412) 692-7939
Clinical Director:
Francis X. Schneck, MD
schneckf@upmc.edu

Fellowship Coordinator:
Marie Radziak
radziakma@upmc.edu
Interview Date:
April 27, 2021

Back to Top
 
 
Tennessee
University of Tennessee-Memphis/LeBonheur Children's Hospital & St. Jude Children's Research Hospital
Division of Pediatric Urology, LeBonheur Children's Research Hospital
50 North Dunlap Street
6th Floor Research Tower
Memphis, TN 38103
Phone: (901) 287-5954
Fax: (901) 287-5062

Program Director:
Dana W. Giel, MD
danagiel@uthsc.edu

Program Coordinator:
Jeannine Ricker
Email: jricker4@uthsc.edu
Click to view our Fellowship Program Virtual Tour
Visit Our Website

Vanderbilt University Medical Center: A-1302 Medical Center North
1161 21st Avenue, South
A-1302 Medical Center North
Nashville, TN 37232-2765
Phone: (615) 936-1060
Fax: (615) 936-1061

Program Director:
John C. Pope IV, MD
John.pope@vumc.org

Submit applications to:
Cody DeSaulniers, Program Coordinator
cody.s.desaulniers@vumc.org
Visit Our Website

If you are interested in doing a pediatric urology fellowship, please join us in a virtual Happy Hour/Meet-and-Greet on Thursday, February 25th, from 6:30-7:30pm CST. This informal session will allow you to further explore our program and hopefully encourage you to apply if you have not already done so. Please see link below for registration and more information. We look forward to seeing you then.
https://redcap.vanderbilt.edu/surveys/?s=RMRW7TJJY8

Interview Dates
Tuesday, 4/27
Wednesday, 5/5
Tuesday, 5/11

Back to Top
 
 
Texas
UTSW / Children's Medical Center
Pediatric Urology Fellowship Program
1935 Medical District Drive
Dallas, TX 75235
Phone: 214-648-4703
Fax: 214-648-3839
Micah Jacobs, MD, M.P.H.
Micah.Jacobs@childrens.com
Children's Fellowship Information

Tisha Franklin, MHA, MBA, C-TAGME
Supervisor Education Programs
Tisha.franklin@utsouthwestern.edu

Texas Children's Hospital/Baylor College of Medicine: Pediatric Urology
6701 Fannin St,
Mark Wallace Tower, Suite 620
Houston, TX 77030
Phone: (832) 822-3160
Fax: (832) 825-3159
Program Director: Chester Koh
ckoh@bcm.edu
Website

Back to Top
 
 
Utah
University of Utah: Primary Children's Hospital
100 N Mario Capecchi Drive, Suite 3550
Salt Lake City, UT 84113
Phone: 801-662-5555
Fax: 801-662-5547

M. Chad Wallis, M.D.
Lauren Mangelson
Program Coordinator:
lauren.mangelson@hsc.utah.edu
Website
Interview Dates
No Interviews: Not participating in the 2022 Pediatric Urology Match

Back to Top
 
 
Washington
Seattle Children's Hospital: Division of Pediatric Urology
4800 Sand Point Way, N.E.
P.O. Box 5371
Seattle, Washington 98105-0371
Phone: (206) 987-4119
Fax: (206) 527-3925
Interim Fellowship Director: Kathleen Kieran MD, MS, MME
Kathleen.kieran@seattlechildrens.org

Dani Townsend
Education Program Manager
urores@uw.edu
Phone: 206-685-1982 office (UW)
Website
2022 Interview Dates:
Monday, February 28, 2022
Monday, April 11, 2022

Back to Top
 
 
Wisconsin
Children's Hospital of Wisconsin: Medical College of Wisconsin And Affiliated Hospitals
999 N. 92nd St, Ste. 330
Milwaukee, Wisconsin 53226
Phone: 414-337-7757
Fax:414-266-1752
Program Director: Travis W. Groth, MD
TGroth@chw.org
Program Coordinator: Jim Petersen
jpetersen@mcw.edu

Back to Top
 
 
Canada
Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Ave, M299
Toronto, Ontario M5G 1X8
Canada
Phone: (416) 813-6580
Fax: (416) 813-6461
Program Director: Darius Bagli, MD
Darius.Bagli@sickkids.ca
Program Coordinator: Calvin Arsenault
Calvin.Arsenault@sickkids.ca

Back to Top