Societies for Pediatric Urology Societies for Pediatric Urology
Members Only | Contact |

Research Grant Award

2016-2017 Research Grant Winner

“IL-6/STAT3 mediated urothelial mucosal immunity”
Christina B. Ching, MD
Nationwide Children's Hospital

2015-2016 Research Grant Winner

"Fertility Preservation for Children and Youth with Gender and Sex Development Variance"
Emilie K. Johnson, MD, MPH
Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children’s Hospital of Chicago

2014-2015 Research Grant Winner

"Dietary Determinants of Kidney Stones in Children: Role of Fructose and Zinc"
Gregory E. Tasian, MD
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia

2013-2014 Research Grant Winner

"Characterizing the urinary glycome to identify the at-risk child with vesicoureteral reflux"
Richard S. Lee, MD
Department of Urology, Harvard medical School, Boston Children's Hospital

2012-2013 Research Grant Winner

"Is Adenotonsillectomy the Therapy of Choice for Enuresis in Children with Sleep-Disordered Breathing?"
Larisa Kovacevic, MD
Children's Hospital of Michigan, Department of Pediatric Urology

2011-2012 Research Grant Winners

"Analysis of the Genitourinary Microbiome in Pediatric UTI"
Barry Duel, MD
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center

"Maturation of Bladder-External Urethral Sphincter Coordination"
His-Yan Wu, MD
Stanford University Medical Center

2010-2011 Research Grant Winners

"Establishing Biological Rationale for Preoperative Androgens in Hypospadias Surgery: Initial Human Studies in Vitro"
Ahmed Haddad, MD
Hospital for Sick Children

"Remembrances of Micturitions Past"
Stephen Zderic, MD
Hospital of Philadelphia

2009-2010 Research Grant Winners

"Survival and Role Potential of Bone Marrow Stromal Cells in Bladder Regeneration"
Dominic Frimberger, M.D.
University of Oklahoma Health Science Center
View progress report

"SIS Modification with Hyaluronic Acid Nanoparticles"
Brad Kropp, M.D.,
University of Oklahoma Health Science Center
View progress report

"Mesenchymal Stem Cell Recruitment, Function and Therapeutic Potential in the Bladder Following Outlet Obstruction"
Lynn Woo, M.D.
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

2008-2009 Research Grant Winners

"The Role of Bone Marrow Derived Cells in Bladder Obstruction and Fibrosis"
Stacy T. Tanaka, M.D. and John C. Pope IV, M.D.
Vanderbilt Children’s Hospital
View progress report

"Probiotics-Mediated Suppression of Vaginal Biofilm Function and Pediatric Bacteriuria"
Michael Hsieh, M.D., Ph.D. and James Versalovic, M.D., Ph.D.
Texas Children’s Hospital
View progress report

2007-2008 Research Grant Winners

"Investigation of Bladder Epithelial-Stromal Interaction Using a Bone Marrow Derived Mesenchymal Stem Cells and Embryonic Bladder Mesenchymal Tissue Recombination Model"
John Makari, M.D. and John Pope, M.D.
Vanderbilt University

"The Transcriptional Regulation of Lower Urinary Tract Development"
Patricio Gargollo, M.D. and Alan Retik, M.D.
Children's Hospital of Boston.